Home » Challenges » Hello Mason, CYCI#129

Hello Mason, CYCI#129

I’m feeling in a bit of a floral mood this week.

I once again made time to play with another sketch challenge. Today, it’s Can You Case It.

Here is the sketch, well, colors they’d like you to use –

CYCI#129

Nice colors I thought. You have a bit of ‘play’ when is calls for shade and not color names.

I recently got this Jar of Love Bundle and I’ve been itching to play with it. So, why not with this color challenge?

This is what I created –

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Everyday Jars Framelits, CYCI#129, WWYS#73

Sweet, right?

I’m in love with this set now!

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Everyday Jars Framelits, CYCI#129, WWYS#73

I normally don’t like to use a dark card base, but here, it really made the card.

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Everyday Jars Framelits, CYCI#129,WWYS#73

You can also see how I got around that on the inside here.  I just mimicked the front with the same card stock layers and Very Vanilla to write on.

This is just super pretty. And fun. I love playing with new stuff!

After creating the card and getting a fabulous response to it, I’d also like to feature for What Will You Stamp

It fit beautifully with their other wonderful creations!

I’d love to hear what you think of the card and my take on the color sketch from Can You Case It.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
20 thoughts on “Hello Mason, CYCI#129

  1. This is a beautiful card! I love the dimension on the flowers, and this peachy-pink with the navy is stunning! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Can You Case It! – Kayla

  2. Stunning Libby, I love your layout and presentation of these colours, you combined the 2 challenges beautifully. Thanks for playing along with us this week at WWYS 🙂

Leave a Reply

