Home » Birthday » #25

#25

#25. Yes. #25.

Our oldest daughter Hillary turns 25 – twenty-five – today! Happy ‘Birth’day, Hillary!

libbystamps

And, in mom fashion I have a few things I made. And, that her sister made too.

I’ll start with this –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin

Everyone loves cake, right? Especially this one. Another view –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin

It’s little wrapped nuggets!

When I received the August Paper Pumpkin, I knew exactly who I was going to use it for. My daughter loves pink and gold.

I used the card bases, and box, to wrap the nuggets in the layered cake.

I won’t go into a tutorial today, but this fairly was easy. It just took a while to complete.

See from the other side –   libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin

I had a crafting day while Emily was here on summer break. I taught her how to make paper flowers. So, she made these for her sister –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin, Floral Frames Collection Framelits

Aren’t these lovely? We all love flowers – especially ones that last! Twenty five fabulous flowers here!

Lastly, I made a simple, fun card –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin, Floral Frames Collection Framelits

After several attempts at that perfect card, this was it. I used some gold foil letters from my stash of paper crafting supplies for that WOW factor.

Here you can see just how shiny there are –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin

The ensemble was great! Dark photo or not!

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, August Paper Pumpkin, Nugget Birthday Cake, All Shook Up Paper Pumpkin, Chalk It Up To Love Paper Pumpkin, Floral Frames Collection Framelits

The only thing missing was a banner…….Well, there are only so many paper crafting hours in a day before the post office has to take and deliver this……speaking of which, I hope it arrived it pretty good shape!

So, to our oldest twenty-five year old daughter,

libbystamps

Happy Birthday to you –
Happy Birthday to you –
Happy Birthday our dearest Hillary –
Happy Birthday to you!!!!!!!!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

(As an addendum to this post, I’d like to submit this to the My Pumpkin Challenge September Challenge, A Touch of Gold. )

 

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

4 thoughts on “#25

  1. Holy smokes, Libby! I saw the cake on SC, I’m SO glad you came back and linked at MPC! This suite is totally over-the-top amazing – LOVE the card too – your gold “#25” looks absolutely perfect! Thanks so much for playing at My Pumpkin Challenge!

Leave a Reply

