Home » 2016-2017 Catalog » Watercooler Wednesday #113, Libby’s Sketch Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday #113, Libby’s Sketch Challenge

Ha, that’s me!!!

Happy Wednesday everyone! Today at Watercooler Wednesday, as you can see, I’m the host for this weeks challenge! Yippee!

I decided to go with a sketch to spark your creativity!

What do you think –

Pretty fun sketch, I’d say!

I decided to create a shaker card –

libbystamps, stampin up, Circles Collection Framelits, Cupcake Cutouts Framelits, Party Animal DSP, shaker cardIsn’t this cute????

It’s quite nifty in that I used one of our clear envelopes to hold the contents of the shaker card. This makes creating one really easy!!!!

libbystamps, stampin up, Circles Collection Framelits, Cupcake Cutouts Framelits, Party Animal DSP, shaker card

My shakers pieces are from a couple of the patterns in the Designer Series Papers – one had cake slices all over it, the other was rows of candles. Both, I meticulously cut out. Yes, my hand did get a little tired after a while! I also threw in some gold sequins from the Gold Sequin Trim too!

It’s a really fun, upbeat card perfect for anyone!

Get creatin’ and join my challenge over a Watercooler Wednesday! See you at the cooler!

Supplies –

  • Stamp Set – none!
  • Framelits – Circles Collection, Cupcake Cutouts
  • Card Stock – Tangerine Tango, Emerald Envy, Pacific Point
  • DSP – Party Animal
  • Other – Medium Clear Envelopes, Gold Sequin Trim
Happy Stampin’
Libby
6 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday #113, Libby’s Sketch Challenge

  1. What a great shaker card! It is so bright and cheery and a great fun card. Wow, what a lot of cutting you did. It was all worth it Libby, you have created such a great card. Thanks for your inspiration as well. That is a great idea using the clear envelope method. Great job!

  2. Thanks for choosing such a great sketch for your host week Libby. This is a great sketch and one I know I’ll use again. I love your shaker card too. That’s quite a trick using the clear envelope to hold all your bits and bobs. What fun!

Leave a Reply

