Home » 2017 Mini Catalog » Galentine Day

Galentine Day

Just makin’ a silly card for Galentine Day**!

I ran across this sketch for TGIF Challenges that really caught my eye –

I love the focal point up in the corner!

I played around with a few things but ended up really liking this –

libbystamps, stampin up, Labeler Alphabet, Layering Circles Framelits, A Little Foxy DSP, Sending Love Glassine Sheets, Galentine's Day, #tgifc94

It’s fun, non Valentine.

libbystamps, stampin up, Labeler Alphabet, Layering Circles Framelits, A Little Foxy DSP, Sending Love Glassine Sheets, Galentine's Day, #tgifc94

I created the layer for the corner. I die cut a scallop circle that I wrapped around that corner.  The circle is made from those Sending Love Glassine sheets (page 14) from the Occasions Mini. I bet you didn’t even notice them did you? I flipped it over so you don’t really see the pattern on them.

It made a perfect canvas to stamp my word, G A L E T I N E on!

libbystamps, stampin up, Labeler Alphabet, Layering Circles Framelits, A Little Foxy DSP, Sending Love Glassine Sheets, Galentine's Day, #tgifc94

It’s simply a fun card!

I think I’ll give it to my daughter later for our Galentine lunch!

Comments are always welcomed and a joy to read!

**Galentine’s Day is a holiday Amy Poehler’s Parks and Rec character Leslie Knope created that occurs every year on Feb. 13, the day before Valentine’s Day. As Leslie herself explains on the show: “Oh, it’s only the best day of the year.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
7 thoughts on “Galentine Day

      • Galentine’s Day is a holiday Amy Poehler’s Parks and Rec character Leslie Knope created that occurs every year on Feb. 13, the day before Valentine’s Day. As Leslie herself explains on the show: “Oh, it’s only the best day of the year.

    • I just thought, why not!? We, as card makers, celebrate all sorts of ‘holidays’!!!! Lol!!! The sketch just sparked my creativity!

Leave a Reply

