Home » 2016-2017 Catalog » I’m Here for You, Watercooler Wednesday #104

I’m Here for You, Watercooler Wednesday #104

Morning followers! You’ll be enjoying three posts from me today!

Post two is for Watercooler Wednesday!

We have a great go-to layout from Kathe –

15027727_10210445910319440_4430108612560069562_n

I love these type layouts!

I decided to create something for a friend who recently lost her mother –

libbystamps, stampin up, Here for You, Stylish Stems Framelits, Lots of Labels, Falling in Love DSP, WWC104

These cards are just as necessary as any other card. They are just not fun to make…..

libbystamps, stampin up, Here for You, Stylish Stems Framelits, Lots of Labels, Falling in Love DSP, WWC104

I am loving this flower from the Stylish Stems Framelits!!!!

TIP : I reduced the size of the Lots of Labels Framelit to accommodate the space. I shortened it about 1/4 on each end. I just ran it thought the Big Shot twice, sliding it down just a bit both times.

libbystamps, stampin up, Here for You, Stylish Stems Framelits, Lots of Labels, Falling in Love DSP, WWC104

It’s just a simple, elegant card that invokes lots of feeling. I’m not good at communication when a good friend looses a parent. But, I want her to know I care.

I hope I’ve inspired you with my card. We can always use these cards in our stash…..

Check out the other design team cards at Watercooler Wednesday. Play along with us this week! We love to see new creators!

Supplies –

  • Stamp Set – Here for You
  • Dies –Stylish Stems Framelits, Lots of Labels
  • Card Stock – Very Vanilla, Sweet Sugarplum
  • DSP – Falling in Love
  • Ink – Sweet Sugarplum
  • Other – Pearl Basic Jewels
Happy Stampin’
Libby
10 thoughts on “I’m Here for You, Watercooler Wednesday #104

  1. Sorry to hear of your friend’s loss. Yes sympathy cards are difficult to make but this example, shows just how beautiful they can be. I really like how you shortened up the label to accommodate the flower. Such a pretty die cut. Thanks for sharing Libby.

Leave a Reply

