Home » 2017 Mini Catalog » Five Card Friday

Five Card Friday

Last weekend I had a wonderful Card Buffet. I usually post my selection board on Facebook and Instagram for all the attendees to see. Then, if I get time, I post the individual cards in subsequent posts. Well. I didn’t take the time to do that.

Instead, I decided to post the five I hadn’t blogged about today. Get ready to pin some great cards!!!

This was card 1 –

libbystamps, stampin up, Tie Dyed, Watercolor Words, Card Buffet, Valentine's, Love

It was actually a card I created here. This time, for class, I added the additional colors to show two-step stamping. It seemed no one had trouble lining it up either! My biggest concern…..

I had just received a stamp order right before the class. This Stylish Stems Bundle was in the order and I had to play with the Stylish Stems Framelits –

libbystamps, stampin up, Stylish Stems Framelits, thank you, Thankful Thoughts, Sending Love DSP, Card Buffet

This became another card on the board because I just loved the simplicity of how to create it!

This stamp set, Beautiful You is quite popular right now. So, I just had to show it off as well.

img_3599

You can’t tell in the picture, but her dress and hat are colored with Wink of Stella! Nice touch in person along with the Silver Glimmer strip!

I like to create at least two cards on the board choices that use the same stamps or DSP to show the versatility of the products. Here, I used the Tie Dyed set again, combined with the Sale-a-Bration set, So Very Much.

libbystamps, stampin up, So Very Much, Sale-a-bration, SAB, Tie Dyed, Card Buffet

What a great combination! Both are bold and big. It was also very quick and easy!!!

The last card I’ll share today was also another card I had previously shown. You can see it here. However, fussy cutting is not everyone’s favorite thing to do! Imagine that????? So. I change this design up a bit!

libbystamps, stampin up, Sunshine Wishes Thinlits, Sending Love DSP, Large Letters Framelits, Falling Petals EF, Valentine's, love

This was a fun card to create as it involves NO stamping! Oh, and, I also changed up the embossing folder I had used s well.

What do you think? Some great cards on the card Buffet this month? I’d love to read your thoughts!!!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

