Home » Challenges » Christmas Tree Hearts

Christmas Tree Hearts

Happy Tuesday!

I am hoping you had a blessed giving thanks day! I know we sure did. Now, I am having to get into the swing of things. Again. The start of an even busier season!

I’ll start off with a design team card for Try Stampin on Tuesday.

We have a rather great sketch to work with again! See for yourself –

Challenge #299. Theme : Love the Season

It’s pretty classic. I knew right away how I wanted to use this.

libbystamps, stampin up, Time of Year, Bunch of Banners Framelits, Tree Punch, Candy Cane Lane DSP, Gold Fancy Designer Vellum, TSOT299

I created a pretty simple card for this layout.

libbystamps, stampin up, Time of Year, Bunch of Banners Framelits, Tree Punch, Candy Cane Lane DSP, Gold Fancy Designer Vellum, TSOT299

I started by punching the trees with the retired Tree Punch. I felt the card ‘needed’ something. So I went back and added the Vellum with the heart in the center. Sort of the perfect touch! And, goes with that ‘Love the Season’ theme!

libbystamps, stampin up, Time of Year, Bunch of Banners Framelits, Tree Punch, Candy Cane Lane DSP, Gold Fancy Designer Vellum, TSOT299

The sentiment and the Baker’s Twine were added according to the sketch. Perfect addition for a Christmas card.

It’s a lovely card that would be very easy to recreate to send out to multiple people!

I say you leave a comment and head over to the Try Stampin on Tuesday blog to see how the others used this sketch to inspire you! Which, I hope we did and you can join us and play along!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

