Home » 2016 Holiday Mini » Reindeer Jolly for CCMC

Reindeer Jolly for CCMC

It’s Thursday and time for our weekly Create with Connie and Mary challenge.

This is sketch week –

ccmc433

What a terrific ‘go to’ sketch, you think?

I especially thought so after my design team card came together soo easily!

libbystamps, stampin up, CCMC433, Cookie Cutter Builder, Triple Banner, Candy Cane Lane DSP, Oh, What Fun, Cookie Cutter Christmas, Perpetual Birthday Calendar

Isn’t this a great use of the sketch? The card just pops!

I love this Candy Cane Lane DSP – I have three partial packs of it left!! I also love green in my holiday mix of colors though. So I decided to combine Cucumber Crush with the Candy Cane Lane DSP!

libbystamps, stampin up, CCMC433, Cookie Cutter Builder, Triple Banner, Candy Cane Lane DSP, Oh, What Fun, Cookie Cutter Christmas, Perpetual Birthday Calendar

As shown here, these colors go great together!! The little adorable reindeer helps! The addition of the red accents was a nice touch too. Sometimes you just need that tie in of color!

I think anyone would love to receive this for the holidays! I know I liked the card so much that I featured it on my Card Buffet this past weekend! I’d love to hear what you think of my ‘jolly’ reindeer!

Check out how the other design team members over at Create with Connie and Mary used this layout in their creations! I hope we inspire you to play along with us!

Supplies –

  • Stamp Set – Oh, What Fun (it’s on sale!!!), Cookie Cutter Christmas, Perpetual Birthday Calendar
  • Card Stock – Cucumber Crush, Crumb Cake, Whisper White
  • DSP – Candy Cane Lane
  • Punches – Cookie Cutter Builder, Triple Banner
  • Ink – Early Espresso, Cucumber Crush
Happy Stampin’
Libby
7 thoughts on “Reindeer Jolly for CCMC

  1. SUPER cute card, with that fun reindeer! I agree…this sketch is a keeper! I love that you turned it horizontal, too! Great job with the CCMC sketch this week!

  2. I must admit I wasn’t a huge fan of this reindeer, but you have used it in such a CUTE way! I am drawn to this card and it really makes me happy!

Leave a Reply

