Home » 2016 Holiday Mini » Sweet Simple Joy, CCMC428

Sweet Simple Joy, CCMC428

What an exciting week it’s been!

The excitement just continues today with Create with Connie and Mary! Of course, it’s another challenge!

ccmc428

What great colors to work with this week!

I played with different options using the colors before deciding on this –

libbystamps, stampin up, Pines Thinlits, Festive EF, Christmas Pines, Swirly Scribbles Thinlits, Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Triple Banner Punch, CCMC428, Christmas

I love how this sweet Christmas card turned out!

libbystamps, stampin up, Pines Thinlits, Festive EF, Christmas Pines, Swirly Scribbles Thinlits, Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Triple Banner Punch, CCMC428, Christmas

Once I decided on the elements I was going to use, I then added a few tweaks.

First, the additional wreath element using the Swirly Scribbles Thinlits. Pearls added just the right amount of something the wreath needed.

Embossing the flagged banner behind the wreath gave it a little interest being behind the wreath.

libbystamps, stampin up, Pines Thinlits, Festive EF, Christmas Pines, Swirly Scribbles Thinlits, Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Triple Banner Punch, CCMC428, Christmas

The sentiment in Sweet Sugarplum tied in the bow.

It’s just a sweet card!

The others on the Create with Connie and Mary design team came up with some really pretty cards too. Check them out and come play with us!

Supplies –

  • Stamp Set – Christmas Pines
  • Dies – Swirly Scribbles Thinlits, Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Pretty Pines Thinlits
  • Card Stock – Whisper White, Pool Party, Pear Pizzaz
  • Punches – Triple Banner
  • Ink – Sweet Sugar Plum
  • Other – Festive EF, Pearl Basic Jewels,
Happy Stampin’
Libby
18 thoughts on “Sweet Simple Joy, CCMC428

  1. Love how you combined the wreath framelits with the swirly dies! SO clever on making a different looking wreath! Great job with the color challenge this week!

  2. Hi Libby. Great card with those colours and your non-traditional Christmas card. I have to say these are probably my least favourite colour match ups and I would have had a hard time with those, but you’ve done a great job. I love the wreath and swirly framelit overlap, it’s a great use of your thinlets. Thanks for sharing, I think I feel a case coming on!

    • Please Penny, CASE it! I’d be SO flattered! And, yes, not my favorite colors either, but, it’s all about making it work! And, I love the results myself!

  3. This is beautiful AND fun, Libby! The addition of the swirly die to the wreath was such a smart move! It adds lovely texture. The pearls add a bit of elegance as well. I adore the stamped snowflakes in the background. They add a “dusting” of magic!

  4. I really like how you layered your wreath…very nice with just the right amount of texture. The pearls add just the right amount of bling to your simple, classy wreath.

Leave a Reply

