Home » Challenges » Thank You Leaf, CCMC

Thank You Leaf, CCMC

Thursday already! September is almost over. Yikes! One last Create with Connie and Mary for the month!

This week, we have a nice color challenge –

ccmc426

Great colors, don’t you agree?

I wasn’t really sure what direction I wanted to go with these. I have been trying to incorporate more stamping in my cards and I did just that with this design –

libbystamps, stampin up, Vintage Leaves, Suite Seasons, Layering Ovals Framelits, CCMC426, fall

Of course, I also have fall on the brain too!

I stamped the leaved in a row randomly. I decided a basic card layout would work best.

libbystamps, stampin up, Vintage Leaves, Suite Seasons, Layering Ovals Framelits, CCMC426, fall

I added the sentiment from Thoughtful Branches, although these leaves are from the set, Vintage Leaves, the work quite well together!

And, as an added bonus, this could be given to a guy as well! A great masculine card!

I’d love for you to leave me a comment. Then, go see what the other Design Team members created at Create with Connie and Mary. Perhaps you’d like to try out our challenge this week? You should! It’s open for a week!

Supplies used –

  • Stamp Set – Vintage Leaves, Suite Seasons
  • Card Stock – Whisper White, Tangerine Tango, Basic Grey, Dapper Denim
  • Ink –Tangerine Tango, Basic Grey, Dapper Denim
  • Big Shot – Layering Ovals Framelits
  • Other – Thick Whisper White Bakers Twine
Happy Stampin’
Libby
8 thoughts on “Thank You Leaf, CCMC

  1. Really like how you have done this! Perfect leaf colors! I need a sympathy card and this might be just the thing! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

