Home » Birthday » It’s Your Day, TSOT#285

It’s Your Day, TSOT#285

Hi stampers! Time for a try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday challenge!

Today we have a great ‘go to’ sketch for you to play along with –

Optional Technique : Embossing

I was stumped on this great layout because I wanted to use some new DSP I had. I came up with this card –

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, Floral Boutique DSP, Floral Affection EF, Petite Petals Punch, TSOT285

I think the sentiment doesn’t really go with the style of the paper to me. But, it really flowed much better after I added the embossing to the stamped sentiment area.

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, Floral Boutique DSP, Floral Affection EF, Petite Petals Punch, TSOT285

The look was so much more put together.

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, Floral Boutique DSP, Floral Affection EF, Petite Petals Punch, TSOT285

I reversed the sentiment and the focal image. Sometimes you just have to do that in order for it to flow!

What do you think? You like it? Tell me about it!

Have I inspired you? If I have, then please join us at Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday either on our blog or our Facebook page! It’s a two-week challenge.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

