Home » Birthday » Beary Special Birthday

Beary Special Birthday

Someone is having a ‘beary special birthday’, I’m just not sure who yet!

It’s been raining here most of the week and I’ve needed to create something. Anything. Well, I ran across three sketches that I thought I could combine. Yes, three.

First was the theme from SU-Only Challenges

SUO Challenge #155 – Cute and Cuddly!

Such a sweet idea.

Second. Colors from Can You Case It

CYCI#133

Fun, fun, colors!!

And, last, but not least, a layout from Nacho Average Challenges

A great layout that will go into my ‘go to sketches’!!!!!

And, this is what I created –

libbystamps, stampin up, Bear Hugs, Sweet Cupcake, Better Together, Bear Hugs Framelits, Cupcake Cutouts Framelits, SUO#155, CYCI#133, NAC178

Adorbs, right?

libbystamps, stampin up, Bear Hugs, Sweet Cupcake, Better Together, Bear Hugs Framelits, Cupcake Cutouts Framelits, SUO#155, CYCI#133, NAC178

I sure think so! This big bear is ready for a birthday cuddle!

libbystamps, stampin up, Bear Hugs, Sweet Cupcake, Better Together, Bear Hugs Framelits, Cupcake Cutouts Framelits, SUO#155, CYCI#133, NAC178

I just thought this was a perfect combination of all three ideas!

And, yes, I did use lots of miscellaneous items to create this cute card. Even some retired trim just for the little pom-pom!

I’d love to read what you think of this little cutie bear!

And, now to figure out who to send this to…..

Happy Stampin’
Libby
22 thoughts on “Beary Special Birthday

  1. Very sweet card, Libby! That beat is adorable, and oddly enough, he is even cute and cuddly. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Can You Case It! – Kayla

  2. I agree with the others- what a cute card! Love the combination of the sketch with the colors as well as our theme challenge! Thanks for playing along with us at SUO Challenges 🙂

  3. Ahhh, very fun cute & cuddly card! I love the party hat on the bear! Thanks for playing along with the Cute & Cuddly SUO Challenge this time!

Leave a Reply

