Home » Challenges » Hello Pineapples, WWC81

Hello Pineapples, WWC81

I have got a playful mid-week card share for you today!

WWC logo

It’s Watercooler Wednesday and we’ve got a color challenge for you to play along with!

13631492_10209223103830042_1643659420978511087_n

Gail selected some really nice colors.

I started by gathering my card stock pieces in these colors. I grabbed some framelits I thought would work. Nope.

Went to a stamp set and stamped a few images and then die cut those. Didn’t work either.

I even instilled my creative daughter in the process for trying to come up with a design. Nope.

Nothing.

Then. This happened.

libbystamps, stampin up, Layering Circles Framelits, pineapples, Pop of Paradise, WWC81

So pleased! I haven’t played with this set yet! I like how it turned out.

libbystamps, stampin up, Layering Circles Framelits, pineapples, Pop of Paradise, WWC81

The pineapples were inked up and stamped twice before re-inking. Love this technique. (It also eases the cleaning of your stamp too!! Bonus!)

I stamped the sentiment and punched it out. The nice decorative circle is from the Layering Circles Framelits. With so many different sizes included – I should have not used the punch. Looks like I need a new one here.

Anyway, as you can see from the others designers creations, you can do a lot with these colors! Come join us at Watercooler Wednesday – we’d love to see what you create!

Supplies used –

  • Stamp Set – Pop of Paradise
  • Ink – Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzaz, Watermelon Wonder, Peekaboo Peach
  • Card Stock – Very Vanilla, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzaz
  • Punches – 1 1/4 Circle Punch
  • Big Shot – Layering Circles Framelits
  • Other – 1/4 Daffodil Delight Ribbon
Happy Stampin’
Libby
4 thoughts on “Hello Pineapples, WWC81

  1. I have to say Libby for someone who had difficulty getting out of the starting gate with this card, you sure crossed the finish line in a big way. I wasn’t a big fan of the pineapple stamps this season, but after seeing your beautifully stamped card, I may change my mind. This is awesome. I love the repetition and the ink saving tip.

Leave a Reply

