Home » Create with Connie and Mary » Hearts For You, CCMC418

Hearts For You, CCMC418

Thursday challenge with Create with Connie and Mary today.

We have a beautiful set of colors to challenge you with –

CCMC418

What do you think?  I loved them looking at the swatch.

But, when you pull the inks and the card stock out – WOW! Just lovely!

I came up with this –

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, CCMC418, Sweetheart Punch

I was in love with making this pattern background. Sooo nice! And these colors work just perfect.

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, CCMC418, Sweetheart Punch

I didn’t want to block it!

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, CCMC418, Sweetheart Punch

I decided to go with these hearts to be minimal in my design. Something different.

You should see what my other team members did with these colors at Create with Connie and Mary. So many lovely cards! And, why not join us in creating something yourself and sharing it with us!?!?

Supplies used –

  • Stamps – Jar of Love (N)
  • Card Stock – Sweer Sugarplum (N), Rich Razzleberry, Mint Macaron, Vellum Card Stock
  • Ink – Sweet Sugarplum (N), Rich Razzleberry, Mint Macaron
  • Punches – Sweetheart Punch
  • Other – Very Vanilla Thick Baker’s Twine
Happy Stampin’
Libby
8 thoughts on “Hearts For You, CCMC418

  1. Gorgeous stamped background, and I love the string of hearts! Great job with the color challenge this week!

  2. Look at you making your own DSP! Cute card and I love the idea of the hearts allowing the background to shine.

  3. I agree! These colors together are beautiful! Your card reminds me of the old saying “you’ve got my heart on a string”, which totally goes along with this card! You’ve drawn me right into it with the amazing stamped background!

Leave a Reply

