Home » Birthday » Happiest of Birthdays

Happiest of Birthdays

Quick post today as it’s MY birthday!!!

But, I wanted to post a card for Nacho Average Challenges before it closes –

Some cool, fun colors, right?

I thought so. And, when I saw these colors, I thought of those handmade blankets from Mexico that you can get, (I got one while I was in college). I created this –

libbystamps, stampin up, Birthday Fiesta, Work of Art, Hearts Border Punch, NAC176

I love the fringe trim!! It just made the blanket!

libbystamps, stampin up, Birthday Fiesta, Work of Art, Hearts Border Punch, NAC176

It’s a rather simple card, but, oh so fun!

libbystamps, stampin up, Birthday Fiesta, Work of Art, Hearts Border Punch, NAC176

The fringe trim on the ‘blanket’ came from the July, What a Gem Paper Pumpkin kit. It was just perfect for this!

I guess I need to send it forward now – so someone else can have a birthday happy!

Have a great day all! I’m off to have some birthday happy myself!!!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
12 thoughts on “Happiest of Birthdays

  1. Well Libby, have the happiest of birthdays! Hope your day is filled with fun, relaxation and good times. This birthday card is very festive with the awesome fringe and perfect blend of stripes. Love it!

Leave a Reply

