Home » Birthday » Who’s Counting, 80 Birthdays

Who’s Counting, 80 Birthdays

Quick post today.

Yep, as the title implies 80 birthdays. Well, who might be having these 80 birthdays you ask?

Well, this lady –

libbystamps

My mother!

And, I made her a card of course to celebrate these 80 birthdays –

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Large Numbers Framelits, Layering Circles Framelits, 80th  Birthday

Something rather simple, but elegant.

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Large Numbers Framelits, Layering Circles Framelits, 80th  Birthday

It has lots of dimension as you can see. All the layers are popped up.

I used the retired Brushed Gold card stock for the one layer. The 8 0 is in the Gold Foil we currently have. I wanted that to be the focal point here.

libbystamps, stampin up, Jar of Love, Large Numbers Framelits, Layering Circles Framelits, 80th  Birthday

And, I even stamped my own background – freehand!! I’m lovin’ this stamp set, Jar of Love. It’s quite versatile!

As you can see, I’ve got some celebrating to do. I’m taking a break from crafting today.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Who’s Counting, 80 Birthdays

  1. Hope your mom has/had a wonderful birthday! That’s terrific background stamping you’ve done Libby. If for no other reason what you’ve done with that one stamp, makes me want to get that set.

Leave a Reply

