Home » Birthday » Plaid’n Peaches Birthday, CCMC414

Plaid’n Peaches Birthday, CCMC414

These summer weeks are flying by!

It’s Thursday again. Time for another Create with Connie and Mary challenge. This week, it’s a color challenge –

CCMC414

Nice, fun, bright summer colors too!

I was in the mood to play around with my stamps this week and I created a nifty background pattern using the Cucumber Crush and Tangelo Twist. I was a bit on the fence as just what to do with it though. I sat it aside and I moved on until I could figure out how to use it.

I made a couple of peaches because the stamp was still in my work area and these colors looked peach-like. After playing around with different card bases and card stock, this was my final card using both stamped pieces –

libbystamps, stampin up, Fresh Fruit , plaid background, CCMC414, peaches

I love it! It’s sooo fresh and fun! Don’t you agree?

libbystamps, stampin up, Fresh Fruit , plaid background, CCMC414, peaches

I really liked the plaid background too. I made it by inking up my stamp, and stamping it twice to get this 2 color effect, just like stamping off. I did it in both directions.

The finish was stamping the words in the Tangelo Twist. Done. Love it!

libbystamps, stampin up, Fresh Fruit , plaid background, CCMC414, peaches

These peaches were inked up with the lighter, new color Peek-a-Boo Peach then edged in the ink pad with the darker Tangelo Twist. Gave lots of dimension to the fruit.

So, now that I have enticed you with these delicious colors, go create something yourself and join us at Create with Connie and Mary. And, take a look at what the other designers have made too!

Supplies used –

  • Stamps – Fresh Fruit (N)
  • Card Stock – Whisper White, Peek-a-Boo Peach (N), Cucumber Crush,
  • Ink –Peek-a-Boo Peach (N), Cucumber Crush, Tangelo Twist
  • Other – Thick White Baker’s Twine
Happy Stampin’
Libby
14 thoughts on “Plaid’n Peaches Birthday, CCMC414

    • Thanks Penny – they are soooo fun! And, they were still sitting on my work area! So, I decided to use them. Again.

  1. What a clever way to make a plaid background Libby and I love the way you interspersed the sentiment through it in the Tangerine Tango – very effective and on trend. As for the peaches – good enough to eat! A yummy card this week!

  2. Love your handmade plaid background…the perfect backdrop for those peaches! Really like your off-set panels…I always have to line everything up!

  3. Your stamped plaid background really looks like a “tablecloth” and perfect backdrop for your peaches! Looks yummy! Great job with the color challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

