Home » Clean & Simple » Dad……….CCMC406

Dad……….CCMC406

It’s Thursday. Thursday around here are my design cards for Create with Connie and Mary!

This week we have a color challenge –

CCMC406

Very nice colors to work with that said, ‘manly’ to me. So that’s what I went with!

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, CCMC406, father's Day, masculine

It is a bit early for a Father’s Day card – but, this too will be here before we know it!

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, CCMC406, father's Day, masculine

Don’t you just love the fussy cutting?? I know – it can be a challenge! But, I love it! I just modified the stamped image to create the additional words, D A D ! It’s from Party with Cake. And, it will be in the new catalog! Yippee!!

libbystamps, stampin up, Party with Cake, CCMC406, father's Day, masculine

….and, the word Y A Y for the inside!

I truly enjoyed creating this card. It was just fun! I even asked my hubs what he thought. “Clean and simple, it’s a guy card”. Good enough for me!

What do you think? It’s good ‘card-carma’ to leave comment!

Not everyone has a masculine take on these colors. Just check out the other fabulous design creations our team came up with over at Create with Connie and Mary!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
16 thoughts on “Dad……….CCMC406

  1. How fun is this!!! Love that you cut out the letters and made “new” words from them! Wonderful way to personalize the card! Great job with the color challenge this week!

  2. Look at all those fussy cut letters! That must have taken forever! I do love that you can personalize the card this way! Love it! Great guy card!

Leave a Reply

