Home » Birthday » Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday, # 267

Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday, # 267

Whew. We survived ALL the rain Monday – I’m in the greater Houston area – and Sunday night/early Monday morning we were hit with massive rains that flooded several parts of the city. Bad.

I am happy that I am able to share my Design Team submission from Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday.

TSOT

These are two-week challenges and you can join us with a submission either on the blog on through Facebook.

The challenge this week –

Challenge 268 has a nice variety of elements here.

I pulled out several DSP’s trying to decide what was perfect for this sketch. For some reason, I thought I needed to start with DSP as my foundation.

libbystamps, stampinup, Balloon Celebration, Botanical Builder Framelits, English Garden DSP, TSOT267

And, that was the right choice here. I hadn’t played around with my newly received Botanical Framelits so I was excited to try them out here. I went with a single flower like the sketch. Although, I did cut several out just to play with them!

libbystamps, stampinup, Balloon Celebration, Botanical Builder Framelits, English Garden DSP, TSOT267

It’s a sweet card that I can’t wait to mail out.

I am lovin’ having all these cards made in my stash. Not only is it convenient, it’s cool to say i used this card for a challenge as well!

You should leave me a comment – because comments make bloggers feel good – then head over to Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday to see what the others have created and play along with us – card challenges are lots of fun!!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

