Home » Challenges » #allabouteverything mom

#allabouteverything mom

That’s an interesting title – I know it is. And, you know me, I have an interesting card that I debuted on Facebook yesterday.

I was in a creative funk on Saturday. Late in the day, like 6:00pm, the mail finally arrived. Guess what was in it??? My April Paper Pumpkin!!

I opened it and started on the project! Took a break. I then pondered the stamps and bonus All About Everything stamp set! It’s really cute!!

I remembered the weekend challenge over at Stampin’ Girls Gone Wild –

Stampin' Gals Gone Wild Weekend Challenge for April 15, 2016 - check it out at www.SimplySimpleStamping.com

I whipped this up for the challenge –

libbystamps, stampin' up, All About Everything, Stampin' Girls Gone Wild, Paper Pumpkin April 2016, Mother's Day, SGGW, #allabouteverything

A really nice card. Here in Texas, the wildflowers are bloomin’ everywhere. One is the Black-eyed Susan. This stamp set just reminded me of them so that was the other part of my inspiration here.

libbystamps, stampin' up, All About Everything, Stampin' Girls Gone Wild, Paper Pumpkin April 2016, Mother's Day, SGGW, #allabouteverything

And, of course, Mother’s day is just around the corner.

libbystamps, stampin' up, All About Everything, Stampin' Girls Gone Wild, Paper Pumpkin April 2016, Mother's Day, SGGW, #allabouteverything

It came together effortlessly too. The upper flower I cut up a fourth flower and added the petals to make it a little bigger, as per the sketch. Such a rule follower…..

So, what do you think?

It’s good ‘carma’ to leave a comment before moving on! To do that, scroll back up. The ‘Leave a Comment’ button is under the title of the post. Thank you!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

