Home » Challenges » Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday

Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday

That’s right. Time for the bi-weekly challenge over at Try Stampin’ or not On Tuesday.

b921e-head

We’ve got a great one this time around! See for yourself –

Challenge #265.

I couldn’t decide what direction I wanted to go with this layout. After playing around with a few different ideas, I really liked this design –

libbystamps, stampin' up, Sprinkles of Life Stamp Set, Sunburst Thinlits, Tree Builder Punch, Silver Foil, TSOT265

I don’t think I used this punch and cloud stamp in this way yet. I really like how it turned out!

libbystamps, stampin' up, Sprinkles of Life Stamp Set, Sunburst Thinlits, Tree Builder Punch, Silver Foil, TSOT265

It’s funny how you see others creating certain things, and sometimes you just have to try them out for yourself!

I started with the basic rectangle as per the sketch and Sunburst Framelit cut it. I stamped and punched my clouds. Nothing special. But, I also punched a line of Silver Foil for the ‘silver lining’ of the cloud, adhering it just under the cloud bottom. Pretty simple.

libbystamps, stampin' up, Sprinkles of Life Stamp Set, Sunburst Thinlits, Tree Builder Punch, Silver Foil, TSOT265

And, the sentiment from the same set, I stapled it to the card. I like stapling – it’s trendy! It adds a casual look. It’s an easy, no adhesive alternative!

So, you like my creation? Have I inspired you? Why not join us at Try Stampin’ or not On Tuesday? Or, on our Facebook page to link up a creation. We take entries there too!

You know, it’s good ‘card carma’ to take a moment leave a comment!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Try Stampin’ Or Not On Tuesday

Leave a Reply

