Home » Challenges » Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 58

Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 58

It’s the middle of the week. Time to be inspired with another challenge!

43fd9-wwc

Yep. That’s right. Over at Watercooler Wednesday Challenge, we really have a challenging challenge this week from Gail –WWC58

The reflection technique. Whew. This one really through me for a loop. But, I worked through it.

I decided to go with this nifty design –

libbystamps, stampin' up, WWC58, Calling All Heroes, Card Stock Vellum, What I Love, Sale-a-Bration 2016, 2014-2016 In Color Washi Tape,

Hillary (my daughter) was in New York recently to visit friends. Robin, my friend, never takes straight pictures. And, I really need to do something with all my pictures……I guess I had all this on my mind when I came up with the card.

libbystamps, stampin' up, WWC58, Calling All Heroes, Card Stock Vellum, What I Love, Sale-a-Bration 2016, 2014-2016 In Color Washi Tape,

This is sooo cool in person. The top cityscape is stamped onto Island Indigo. The ‘reflection’ is stamped onto vellum. I flipped it to create the ‘reflection’ here. Works beautifully!

libbystamps, stampin' up, WWC58, Calling All Heroes, Card Stock Vellum, What I Love, Sale-a-Bration 2016, 2014-2016 In Color Washi Tape,

My ‘Polaroid frame’ was cut using the trimmer. It was quicker than looking for the framelit we used to have! This looks like a real picture and as if it was ‘handwritten’ at the bottom. The sentiment from the Sale-a-Bration set, What I Love, really did the trick here!

Have I inspired you to try the ‘reflection’ technique yet????? This was way easy. You should see the other designers takes on the sketch and play along with us.

Leave me a comment. Comments make people happy!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 58

Leave a Reply

