Home » Challenges » Rose, You’re The Best

Rose, You’re The Best

That’s right. Two posts in one day! Wow! I’m on a roll!

Well, it’s storming here and it’s sparked my creativity actually.

The minute this color challenge came out from Create with Connie and Mary I was drawn to it.

CCMC396

It also racked my brain. It’s spring. These are fall colors to me. So, just how to lighten these colors up? I created several samples that just did not cut it.

But, alas. I combined this sketch from Can You Case It

CYCI#110

Nice, simple, my style sketch! That’s what I needed.

And. Finally. Something I was happy with. Under the wire.

libbystamps, stampin up, Sunburst Sayings, Rose Garden Thinlits, Circles Collection Framelits, Tea Lace Paper Doilies, CYCI#110, CCMC396,

Nice, right? I debated about photographing it with my kraft paper. I decide to forego it.

libbystamps, stampin up, Sunburst Sayings, Rose Garden Thinlits, Circles Collection Framelits, Tea Lace Paper Doilies, CYCI#110, CCMC396,

I started with a small piece of Whisper White card stock and used the very first Paper Pumpkin background stamp to make the flower base in the two colors, Hello Honey and Cajun Craze. I stamped each about three times to use all the ink and to give varying color here.

I adhered the Rose Die Cut over that and simply cut it out around the black edge. Quite easy. And, you know how much I love fussy cutting!

Then I just went according to the sketch.

libbystamps, stampin up, Sunburst Sayings, Rose Garden Thinlits, Circles Collection Framelits, Tea Lace Paper Doilies, CYCI#110, CCMC396,

I love it! It may even make the Card Buffet this weekend!

I’d love to hear read what you think!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
16 thoughts on “Rose, You’re The Best

  1. I agree that these are not the most seasonal colors, but you did a wonderful job keeping them light and pretty! Love how you brought the colors into the rose! Thank you for joining us at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. LOVE your rose! What a great way to get the colors in there…excellent detail! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  3. So pretty…love the dark black outline of the rose against the white background and the touches of color! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  4. Beautiful, I love that you created the pattern in the rose using your stamps, the effect is lovely. I always get inspired to create on a rainy day, so I know just what you mean. Thanks for playing along with our sketch challenge this week at CYCI!

    AJ, DT rutabagapiedesigns .blogspot .com

  5. Well, you did a great job of lightening these colours up – I especially like how you decorated your rose to incorporate all of the colours too. Thanks for joining us over at Create With Connie and Mary this week!

Leave a Reply

