Home » Anniversary » Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 57

Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 57

These weeks are just flying by, aren’t they?

It’s Wednesday. You know what that means –

43fd9-wwc

Yep. Time for another challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday Challenges. This is a wonderful layout sketch from Deborah –

WWC57 Sketch Challenge

It’s great, right? I really liked it.

I had some pieces strewn about the craft room from this card. So I decided to play around with them. Glue them. Trim them. Glue some more. Until I came up with an appealing arrangement.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, WWC57, Rose Garden Thinlits, Red Foil Sheets, Owl Builder Punch, Circle Card Thinlits

Since these roses are cut from the Red Foil Sheets, they really carry their own in a design. So all my other layers and pieces are Whisper White as to not compete with this gorgeous arrangement.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, WWC57, Rose Garden Thinlits, Red Foil Sheets, Owl Builder Punch, Circle Card Thinlits The layer the roses are actually adhered to, is popped up with Dimensionals.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, WWC57, Rose Garden Thinlits, Red Foil Sheets, Owl Builder Punch, Circle Card Thinlits

All the other layers are flat to the card.

I am in LOVE with how this turned out! It’s stunning in person. I can’t wait for the time or right person I give this to. It’s going to blow someone away!

A side-note about my background in the picture today. Originally, I took the picture like this –

libbystamps, Stampin Up, WWC57, Rose Garden Thinlits, Red Foil Sheets, Owl Builder Punch, Circle Card Thinlits, WWC57

It was way too washed out. I think the addition of the brown kraft was just the right photographic touch to make this all white, mostly all white, card really stand out.

Hop on over to Watercooler Wednesday Challenges and check out the other designers creations. And, how about you give this challenge a try? It’s fun to play along!

Leave me a comment. I love to hear from you!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

