Home » Sale-a-Bration 2016 » Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 56

Watercooler Wednesday, Challenge 56

It’s Wednesday. You know what that means……..

43fd9-wwc

Yep. Time for another challenge.

The challenge at Watercooler Wednesday today is nice. Anything goes.

WWC56

I love these because you can create whatever you’d like.

I created a Pocket Z-fold card. I’ve been itching to try one of these, so here is my take on it.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Z-Fold, WWC56, Pocket Card, Wild about Flowers, Sale-a-Bration 2016, Wildflower Fields DSP

I used the Sale-a-Bration DSP, Wildflower Fields. Isn’t is just lovely here?

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Z-Fold, WWC56, Pocket Card, Wild about Flowers, Sale-a-Bration 2016, Wildflower Fields DSP

It’s a retirement card too! How nifty is that? And, Stampin’ Up does have a retirement sentiment too!

This Pocket Z-fold is a nifty fun card! You can create four of these from one sheet of DSP!

  • For four of these, I scored my 12 x 12 sheet at 4 and 8.
  • I cut the DSP to be 6 x 12, parallel to the score lines.
  • I then marked one inch from the top on the 6 inch side, rotated the paper 90 degrees and made another mark one inch down.
  • Connecting the two marks makes a diagonal line, which I did cut using my trimmer.
  • I did the same with the other 6 x 12 piece of DSP.

Now you have four Z-fold cards to decorate!

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Z-Fold, WWC56, Pocket Card, Wild about Flowers, Sale-a-Bration 2016, Wildflower Fields DSP

I mounted the Z-folded DSP to a 5 1/2 x 4 1/4 base. To create the pocket, I used tear & Tape Adhesive along the bottom edge and up both sides.

I added a sentiment to each panel. For a little extra something, I placed a pullout tag behind the DSP. Great for the addition of a gift card or sentiment.

I’d love to hear what you think about my Z-fold Pocket card! This is a fun one.

Hop over to the blog and check out the others fabulous ideas.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

