Home » Challenges » Oh, Hello Chick

Oh, Hello Chick

Yes, I know. It’s Tuesday. But those Weekly Deals can be seen here. I’d rather you see my card today. It’s too cute!

I am really drawn to Julie’s Stampin’ Spot and her challenges. I made time this week to play along with this sketch – Pocket Sketch Challenge #9: Card Layouts to Inspire. My easy card layouts and measurements are just the thing to tuck in your back pocket when you need some crafting mojo. Visit my blog to enter your project link for a chance to win a free Pocket Full of Sketches book! www.juliedavison.com

Immediately when I saw this, I had an idea! I’ve been soo busy that I’m just now getting around to showing this –

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Pocket Sketch #9, Cherry on Top DSP, Honeycomb Happiness Stamp Set, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Crushed Curry Polka Dot Ribbon

It is stinkin’ cute!

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Pocket Sketch #9, Cherry on Top DSP, Honeycomb Happiness Stamp Set, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Crushed Curry Polka Dot Ribbon

I made a window for the chick to peek through instead of a tag on the outside.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Pocket Sketch #9, Cherry on Top DSP, Honeycomb Happiness Stamp Set, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Crushed Curry Polka Dot Ribbon

And, I finished off on the underside too!

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Pocket Sketch #9, Cherry on Top DSP, Honeycomb Happiness Stamp Set, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Crushed Curry Polka Dot Ribbon

This inside matches the outside as well. It makes me smile.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Pocket Sketch #9, Cherry on Top DSP, Honeycomb Happiness Stamp Set, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Crushed Curry Polka Dot Ribbon

It’s just an adorable card. I can’t wait to find just the right person to send this too!

I love the fact she always gives measurements for all the layers and pieces in her challenges. It makes it quite easy to create a design.

Well, I’d love to hear read what you think of my card share today. I can’t quite smiling over it!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
4 thoughts on “Oh, Hello Chick

Leave a Reply

