Home » Challenges » Snow Adorable!

Snow Adorable!

Got a really cute one today.  I was inspired by a few blogs.

I like the clean simple layouts at Global Design Project. I just haven’t taken the time to play along until now. Here is their sketch  –

Nice, right?

And, great colors can always be found at Pals Paper Arts

PPA-283-Jan14

So. How did I combine the two? I really liked the Snow Friends Framelits. Why not make a Valentine themed card with them –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, PPA283, GDP018, Snuggles & Smooches Stamp Set, Snow Friends Framelits, Window Sheets, Go Wild DSP Stack, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Washi Label Punch, shaker card, Valentine's Day

Gosh, isn’t adorable??? And, it’s a shaker too!!!

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, PPA283, GDP018, Snuggles & Smooches Stamp Set, Snow Friends Framelits, Window Sheets, Go Wild DSP Stack, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Washi Label Punch, shaker card, Valentine's Day

Close up of my shaker frame. I made my shaker layers with a piece of Window Sheet, craft foam, and another Window Sheet. I used Tombow Liquid Glue to adhere the sheets to the foam. It works very nicely! Since this is a heavy card, my base is the Thick Whisper White Card stock. Much more supportive.

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, PPA283, GDP018, Snuggles & Smooches Stamp Set, Snow Friends Framelits, Window Sheets, Go Wild DSP Stack, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Washi Label Punch, shaker card, Valentine's Day

Such a fun card with lots of dimension, you agree?

I’d love to hear what you think!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
6 thoughts on “Snow Adorable!

  1. The use of the hearts inside your shaker is adorable. Very clever to use a framelit shape to create the window! Thanks for playing the Pals Paper Arts Challenge this week.

  2. Libby – I really love your combination of both of these challenges – your card is so sweet. Great reminder that these fun items are still available from the Holiday Catalog – great use of them. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Sketch Challenge at the Global Design Project and my color challenge at Pals Paper Arts!

    • Thanks Brian! I loved both of them! They were great compliments to each other. It’s always hard to show items designed for other holidays when they are still available!

Leave a Reply

