Home » Hello » Just Tag It

Just Tag It

I had a box of stuff that needed to mailed out. You know, one of those warm up winter boxes. I always like to include a little handmade somethin’ somethin’ in the box.

Instead of a card, I decided I’d make tags instead.

I used a new stamp set from the new occasions Mini catalog, Balloon Celebration. It was THE perfect choice! From the tags, you can guess just why and what was sent –

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Balloon Celebration, Balloon Bouquet Punch, Gold Foil, Ornate Tag Topper Punch, Cupcake Builder Punch, tags

Aren’t they just the cutest?

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Balloon Celebration, Balloon Bouquet Punch, Gold Foil, Ornate Tag Topper Punch, Cupcake Builder Punch, tags

After I stamped the Very Vanilla, I felt the tag needed a little extra ump……I thought the cupcake liner from the Cupcake Builder Punch would be just the right added touch. I just placed it upside down so the scallops were visible a little. A sweet little gold peek.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, Balloon Celebration, Balloon Bouquet Punch, Gold Foil, Ornate Tag Topper Punch, Cupcake Builder Punch, tags

Those balloon strings…….I adhered the Baker’s Twine to the back of the balloons. To get the wavy string look, I glued it in place with the Fine-Tip Glue Pen. Tricky, but it can be done!

Now I can put these in the box and get it mailed.

I’d love to read what you think.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
Leave a Reply

