Home » Christmas » Merry & Bright Curtain Fold

Merry & Bright Curtain Fold

This is the last of my cards from my Christmas Card Class in November.

This is it –

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

Nifty fold on the card, right?

As I was trying to come up with designs, I ran across this neat ‘curtain fold’ design. I loved it! I really had to figure out how to create it. And, I did.

I used a note card sized card. Directions are for this size.

Start with a 5 1/2 x 3 strip of DSP. Make sure you have a nice contrasting pattern on one side.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

Score it at 1 1/4, 1 3/4, 2 3/4, and 3 1/4.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

Place the last score line on the cutting track of the trimmer and the end on the 1 inch mark of the trimmer.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

Make a diagonal cut – for the draping on the card.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

Accordion fold score lines. (For some reason, some of my finished strips needed to be trimmed about a 1/16. Not sure why.)

libbystamps, Stampin Up, curtain fold, Christmas Card, Lots of Joy Stamp Set, Merry Moments DSP Paper Stack, Crumb Cake Note Card Envelopes, 2" Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch,

I added a 1 inch strip, scored in half and placed it along the top of my curtain folded piece.

When I adhered this panel to the card, I used a Tear & Tape to make sure it was secured to the front.

Please let me know how you liked the card and free tutorial.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Merry & Bright Curtain Fold

  1. I LOVE your card Libby, AND ALWAYS a FREE Tutorial, too! Your card an dsp choice are so pretty, I love it and want to try one for myself too! Much appreciation for your (fabulous, visual) tutorial; woo hoo! 🙂 Have a fabulous day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

