Home » Birthday » 5 Birthdays

5 Birthdays

Ahhh, children’s birthdays and the thrill of a challenge. Or two.

I need to make a birthday card for a friend whose daughter is turning five. That’s a special birthday. I needed a special card.

I liked the card layout at Fab Friday

I needed a girly card, I needed a girly colors. Those came from Nacho Average Challenges

Lovely girly colors that gave me direction. Here is the combination of my challenges today –
libbystamps, Stampin' Up, stampinup, NAC 154, FabFri70, Watercolor Words Stamp Set, Writing Notes Stamp, Silver Glimmer Paper,
It’s adorable, right? I know I love it. So will she.

I used the Writing Notes large background stamp – I had never played with. It became my starting point.

I added the sentiment from Watercolor Words (sorry, stamped image not the best) and I decided the flowers from that set would work too. I stamped, five of course, and cut each one out.

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, stampinup, NAC 154, FabFri70, Watercolor Words Stamp Set, Writing Notes Stamp, Silver Glimmer Paper,

Another shot to show how the flowers and ‘5’ are popped up. I added retired ribbon and retired numbers as well. Done. Call this a birthday card!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
12 thoughts on “5 Birthdays

  1. This is a great card! I am in love with the Writing Notes background stamp and the flowers! Love the 5 – any little lady will love this card too! Thanks for playing with Fab Friday.

  2. Absolutely adorable! I love how this super-fun card was inspired by the sketch. I know it was adored by a little five year old. Thanks for playing along with this Fab Friday sketch challenge.

  3. This is super cute! The notebook stamp is perfect with the scripty greeting. And I love the colors and sparkle too! Great take on the sketch. So glad you could play along at Fab Friday.

Leave a Reply

