Home » Birthday » Happy Birthday, Mom

Happy Birthday, Mom

My mom’s birthday was a few days ago.

I made her a card and just did not get the chance to post it.

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, stampinup, Remarkable You Stamp Set, Watercolor Wishes Card Kit, Tea Lace Paper Doilies, Watermelon Wonder 1" Dotted Trim

Something out of my box, but, what the heck!

She said ‘just make me a pretty card with flowers’. She turned 79. Why not.

I love this stamp set and I haven’t played around with it much. It’s called, Remarkable You. It has nice big bold flowers.

I stamped these in Tip Top Taupe onto Pink Pirouette, Calypso Coral, and the new Watermelon Wonder. And, yes, these are individually cut out. I arranged them on a Tea Lace Paper Doily and added a little big ribbon bow.

My sentiment came from the kit, Watercolor Wishes. Those stamps are SO lovely! Too bad they don’t sell them by themselves. I know I bought that kit just for those stamps!

Anyway, back to the birthday girl lady. She stepped out of her box and came over, I live about 25 miles away. We had a nice lunch/dinner together. I managed to get in a picture before she left of the two of us.

libbystamps

Take pictures when you can. A mom only turns 79 once! Happy Birthday, mom!

Go make a card and make someones day.

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Mom

Leave a Reply

