Home » Challenges » Good Luck, Home

Good Luck, Home

I have a very special near and dear post today for my daughter.

She works for a non-profit organization in Boston which is dedicated to ending homelessness. She is assisting with the yearly spring fundraising event for the first time.

In mom fashion, I wanted to make her a card to wish her all the best of luck with this.

I was inspired by retro sketches .

I like to somehow coordinate themes, logos and colors when I make these types of cards. Color and theme came from the organization. Here is my combination –

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, Retro Sketches #165, What's Up Punch, You Brighten My Day, So happy for You, Hearts Border Punch,  Sale-a-Bration

It’s fun and fresh!

I pulled out some retired oldies to make it. Not to mention, lots of scrap card stock from the stash!  All worth it, I’d say. (Note, I used the retired Sale-a-Bration set, So Happy For You.)

Best of luck to you my dear – this event will be awesome! I couldn’t be more proud of you!

Happy Stampin’
Libby
2 thoughts on “Good Luck, Home

Leave a Reply

