Home » Clean & Simple » Happy First Day of Spring

Happy First Day of Spring

Yep. That’s right. March 20, 2015. Already. First official day of Spring!

So, Happy Spring!

Perfect time to whip up some paper flowers, you think?

I’d been playing around with a ‘tulip’ design for a long time. I’d make one, toss it, and drop the idea. Did this lots and lots of times.

This time, I made one and decided, ‘it’s ok’, but let’s see how another one looks with it. So, I made a few and put them in a little glass jar. Not so bad. I then made a few more in a few other ‘spring’ colors and done!

libbystamps, Stampin Up, paper flowers, Crazy About You Stamp Set, Large Oval Punch, 1 3/8" Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch,

These turned out rather well if I do say so myself. They just needed a few more and to be grouped together.

libbystamps, Stampin Up, paper flowers, Crazy About You Stamp Set, Large Oval Punch, 1 3/8" Circle Punch, 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch,

Close up. No fancy pattern or die. Just an oval punch and a bone folder. And, a glue gun! I did try a few different way of creating these. In the end, no two flowers look alike – so, I’m good here.

When I went to make my tag, I wasn’t sure I even had a stamp set that said ‘spring’. I first looked at one of my Project Life sets. It had a ‘spring’ but nothing else, kind of small too. Then I remembered, Crazy About You. It has tons of words – perfecto! It had the exact words I needed. (One of the best sets in the mini if you ask me! You always need words.)

Hope you like my tulips for spring!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

Leave a Reply

