Home » Birthday » Hooray Birthday Girl

Hooray Birthday Girl

My share today is a quick one. Because it’s a quick card. It’s from my last Card Buffet. I realized I hadn’t shared it yet.

It was a popular one because it was so simple. I like to throw in different cards in to the mix.

libbystamps, Stampin' Up, Hooray It's Your Day, Tree Punch, Chalkboard Paper, Rose Coral Colorbox Chalk Ink

Isn’t this just fun? Can’t beat a card that uses washi tape, right? And, I’m lovin’ our Chalkboard Paper too. It’s quite thick and substantial. It’s more card stock than ‘paper’. I highly recommend it. I used the Colorbox Chalk pads here too.

We tried a comparison at class with regular Basic Black Card Stock and Chalkboard Paper. The Chalkboard Paper won hands down. The color is much more vibrant. Remember, you’re stamping on black, which is a challenge in it self.

Can you guess what the pennants are punched from? Hint. It’s not the Petite Pennants Punch. You’ll be surprised. Scroll to my supply list to see what we used.

I’d love to read you comments!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

Leave a Reply

