Home » Baby » Charming Sophia

Charming Sophia

In between Card Buffets and work, I went to a lovely baby shower over the weekend.

And, in Libby fashion, my gift presentation matched the invite/theme of the shower. Here was the invite I received –

libbystamps

Like my strategic ribbon/washi cover up? Lol!! These were the cards I created for the mother-to-be and the new grandmother-to-be –

libbystamps, Cuddles & Kisses, Work of Art, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Gold Glimmer Paper, James Avery

I had lots of fun designing these gifts. The new Treat Bag Thinlit worked perfectly here!

Another Libby thing to do is give a James Avery charm if it’s appropriate for the occasion. I knew exactly what I wanted to get both of them.

For the mom-to-be I choose this tiara charm. The tiara is actually on its side. It’s the way it’s designed.

libbystamps, Cuddles & Kisses, Work of Art, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Gold Glimmer Paper, James Avery

And for the grandmother-to-be, this one –

libbystamps, Cuddles & Kisses, Work of Art, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Gold Glimmer Paper, James Avery

Isn’t this just a lovely idea? It says, Very Special Grandmother. Both are sterling silver. Charm bracelets are very popular here in the south.

I’m so glad I still had this retired stamp set, Cuddles & Kisses. The sentiments worked perfectly here! And, really, so did the retired ribbon and textured card stock. Got to love having a small stash an arsenal of stamp products around my craft room!!!!

Let me know what you think. I love comments!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

Leave a Reply

