Home » Card Buffet » Owl Be Just Fine

Owl Be Just Fine

Happy Friday! Got that Friday dance going?

Halloween is just a week away, can you believe it? I’ve got a bunch of treats I’m making for various people. Not sure if we will do the traditional pass out candy after last year. I figured I’d just mail special people stuff.

At my Card Buffet last weekend, I had a few treat holders and a Halloween card. Those are posted on my Facebook page if you’d like to see the whole Buffet board selection.

The most popular item was this little guy –

libbystamps, Curvy Keepsake Box, Fancy Fan Embossing Folder, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, 3/4 Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, Tangelo Twist 3/8 Stitched Satin Ribbon, Coordinations Card Stock

And, he had a buddy in the box. Actually, my other sample.

libbystamps, Curvy Keepsake Box, Fancy Fan Embossing Folder, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, 3/4 Circle Punch, 2 3/8 Scallop Circle Punch, Tangelo Twist 3/8 Stitched Satin Ribbon, Coordinations Card Stock

Cute. Cute. CUTE! Right?

He is made from Early Espresso card stock and of course the Curvy Keepsake Framelits. Now his chest and wings are the retired Coordinations card stock (still available on the Clearance Rack in a multi pack). It was sanded slightly to give it some texture. It worked perfectly for this guy.

His eyes are 3/4 Circle Punch. His beak is the new heart punch from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. I just love the way he turned out.

You’re dancing happy now, right?

I’d love to hear what you think of him?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

2 thoughts on “Owl Be Just Fine

    • Thanks Nancy for stopping by and leaving a compliment! Much appreciated! I did NOT cut a small slit for the wings- too much trouble. I just folded the wing over and glued with Tombow.

Leave a Reply

