Home » Birthday » 1 Happy Birth Day

1 Happy Birth Day

Just a quick break from Card Buffet prep for this bright and fun card.

My co-worker’s granddaughter is celebrating her, can you guess it, first Birthday today! So, I wanted to celebrate with her.

I saw this sketch challenge at Sunday Stamps that caught my eye for what I had in mind for this card. Here is the sketch –

But, I got creative and rotated the sketch.

I wanted to choose colors and patterns a little more appropriate for a one year old, but I didn’t have anything current. I decided to use the 2013-2015 In Color DSP Stack. I think this Strawberry Slush is quite a girlie color.

Here is my take on the sketch –

libbystamps, 2013-2015 In-Color DSP Paper Stack, Banner Punch, Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper, Honeycomb Hello Stamp Set

Adorable, right? Although little Miss Mia will have no clue, Kelly and Lauren will.

I love the Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper ‘1’. It just made the card!

1 Happy Birth Day, Mia!! Enjoy!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

6 thoughts on “1 Happy Birth Day

Leave a Reply

