Home » Challenges » Miss You Already

Miss You Already

I was able to fit in another card challenge this week! Yay me!

I was inspired by two things here. Freshly Made Sketches and the fact my hubby is out-of-town. You know, who doesn’t need a little ‘love’ when they’re gone? Right?

This is the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches I followed –

It is really fun! It caught my eye the day it came out. I wasn’t sure what direction I wanted to go in though. This is my take on it –

libbystamps, Diamond Plate, Word Bubbles  Framelits, Just Sayin' Stamp Set, Hearts Border Punch, Off the Grid Stamp Set, Adorning Accents Embossing Folder,

Really fun, too? It’s totally manly with the Silver Foil Diamond Plate embossed panel. Not sure where I got that – I’ve had it a very long time.

I went a bit quirky with the rest of the design. But, I’m pleased with it. Love these Word Bubble Framelits and how you can manipulate them to change the size. I really had no idea where I was going with the card. I just added elements and stamping until I liked the result. I pulled from retired, current and non Stampin’ Up.

I think this will brighten my hubby’s trip, don’t you?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

3 thoughts on “Miss You Already

  1. This is such a fun card – perfect for a man! That background is stunning! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  2. What a fun mix of elements! I love the diamond plate embossing and I really like how you have brought hearts into the different layers. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

