Home » Challenges » Regarding Thanks

Regarding Thanks

Yippee, it’s Friday!

Taking a break from class planning to play with a few card sketches that caught my eye.

First, I’ll go with the card challenge from Creative Challenge Club, CCC008. What an interesting one that intrigued me. I just keep looking at it –

It’s interesting, right? I felt I just had to try this.

Next. Colors. So many wonderful color to choose from, a challenge gives me direction. I’m going with CCMC316 from Create with Connie and Mary today –

CCMC316

Just love the contrast these provide.

And, this is how I joined the two –

libbystamps, Regarding Dahlias, Banner Punch, Circles Collection Framelits, Wish Big Paper Pumpkin, Lots of Thanks

I love it. It’s very simple. It’s very me.

I already had the dahlia stamped for another project and never used it. So, perfect to use here. I just cut in half. I added the larger framelit cut circle and that was the focal point here. I felt ‘thanks’ was an appropriate sentiment here. Plus, it fit in the space!

To add a hint of Old Olive, I used the Banner Punch. I tied the baker’s twine around the card as per the sketch and felt the card was missing something.

Mmmmmm. What? I know. Those wonderful stars from the Paper Pumpkin kit!! I love them. So, my card received two of them. One at the banner and one at the tied twine.

There. It’s complete.

What do you think? Who doesn’t love to read comments?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

16 thoughts on “Regarding Thanks

  1. What a WOW clean and simple card! Great use of the colors with the wonderful sketch.. the half-dahlia is very intriguing! Thanks for joining us this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. What a creative way to use that stamp! Love the CAS look of your card! The stars are a great accent! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

    • Thanks Deb for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment! LOVED these colors! I have created a few more with this combination too!

  3. I love it Libby!!! It’s clean, crisp and beautiful!! The little star and banner are great accents! Thanks so much for joining the color challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!!

  4. Oh…gorgeous! LOVE the effect that you achieved with the 1/2 circle! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

