Home » Birthday » Isabel, It’s your Day!

Isabel, It’s your Day!

Oh happy day for my friend Erica! It’s her daughters fourth birthday!!

I have been really trying to stay on top of things with birthdays – it’s hard – even with my trusty Dutch Birthday Calendar.  I think I might be ahead of the game this month. We’ll see.

I decided to create a card for Isabel. I wanted it to be simple, she’s only four. And, she is a girly girl. So, I decided to use a sketch from Just Add Ink. See –

JAI 226

And, then I went with a simple color challenge from Can You Case It. Here are the colors –

CYCI31

These are fun, including two new in-colors as well! I thought I could put a girly spin on them.

This is how I joined the two –

libbystamps, Fabulous Four, Paper Lace Doilies,  Stylish Stripes Embossing Folder, Decorative Dots Embossing Folder,

Nice, huh? Really quite simple. Cards don’t always have to be fussy to be eye-catching.

Since the focal point of the circle and the flag appeared to be off the card, I decided to trim the from panel to have my items ‘off’ the front. You can see that when the card is slightly opened here –

libbystamps, Fabulous Four, Paper Lace Doilies,  Stylish Stripes Embossing Folder, Decorative Dots Embossing Folder,

The candles needed a little something. I thought embossing was just the right touch. This really simple sentiment was fun too!

I sure hope little Miss Isabel has a fabulous birthday. She is a real sweetheart – takes after her mother.

Happy Stampin’
Libby

22 thoughts on “Isabel, It’s your Day!

  1. I just love the fun bright candles Libby. It was a great idea to trim off the side too so you can overhang your elements but still have no envelope issues! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a Reply

