Home » Birthday » Cool Kid, Danny

Cool Kid, Danny

Happy, Happy Birthday Danny!

I ran across this posting on my local news the other day. I was touched by it. So, I decided to act upon it.

This card is for you, Danny! I challenged my card making friends to send him a card as well.

libbystamps, Cool Kid, Something to Say, Envelope Liners Framelits, Circles Collection Framelits

libbystamps, Cool Kid, Something to Say, Envelope Liners Framelits, Circles Collection Framelits

Of course, you need to have a coordinating envelope liner!

This card is just so fun! It’s a little different. A little round. I decided to go with this sketch –

I’ve never tried one of the sketches from Just Add Ink. Nice, clean, fun design. I was tickled with something different to try.

And, the colors are a bit a stretch for me too. They came from here –

SU14Wk4

They worked very well in this card. Create with Connie & Mary always have great ideas, sketches and colors to get you going.

I am so pleased with the outcome. I used a little new stuff and a little old. I’ve had this Cool Kid stamp set and had never used it.

Well Danny, I hope you get lots and lots of cards. Please check out the link and send Danny a card too!

Happy, Happy Birthday Danny!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

12 thoughts on “Cool Kid, Danny

  1. Libby, you’ve used the sketch and colours to perfection – what a great “boy” card! It’ll be sure to put a smile on Danny’s face. Thanks for playing along with us at Just Add Ink this week; glad you found us. 🙂

    • Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment Christine. Looking forward to playing along with your sketches again.

    • Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment Penny! Looking forward to playing along with your sketches again.

  2. Nawwww what a cute card you’ve created for a lovely cause!

    I’m gad the Just Add Ink sketch helped inspire you to make such a cute card.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  3. Libby, that quirky dog in a cape is just the perfect for a fun birthday card for Danny. Love how you placed your elements based on the sketch – it looks great! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a Reply

