Home » tips » Tuesday Tips Framelit Organization

Tuesday Tips Framelit Organization

Tuesday Tips? Yes, Tuesday Tips are back. Well, for a while.

Lately, I’ve been asked numerous times about how I store things, how I organize stamps, “can I see your craft room?” – you know, every stampers fear. “Someone wants to see my craft room.”

I am working on getting my room ‘showable’. And, it really would be ‘showable’ – it’s just that I have so much retired stuff that has no home. So, admittedly, it’s everywhere. But, I do have some other fabulous organizational tips to share.

I’m starting with something simple. My framelit storage. I purchased several packages of Magnetic Vent Covers (see last photo) from Home Depot for around $5.00 for 3 sheets. Way cheaper than a craft store.

I found at Archiver’s before they closed, 6×13 white mat board sheets that I cut in half. The magnetic sheets I cut into 2 different sizes for uniformity to either fit most of the standard framelit sets and for a few of the larger ones, like the flip style cards. I used Tombow Liquid Glue to adhere the sheets to the mat board. Worked perfectly.

I am in the process of labeling each set with the name and item number. I have notes on the back about what sizes to cut some of the framelits.

Lastly, some of the dies are retired so I mark them with a yellow dot. I have always marked anything retired with a yellow dot.

For now, I have them all stored in a retired Stampin’ Up Card Keeper box. On a quest for something else though.

I have seen systems similar to what I’ve done. They just cost way more than I/m willing to spend. I’m all about spending less to get more.

Please share your thoughts. I’d love to hear what you think.

Happy Stampin’
Libby

libbystamps

libbystamps

libbystamps

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tips Framelit Organization

Leave a Reply

