Home » Challenges » Sorry to Bug You

Sorry to Bug You

Bugs are just really, cute, huh? I’m just lovin’ these little ‘bugs’ I created for this card.

I got a really neat stamp and die set, yes, packaged together, from Taylored Expressions called, Wheely Great. The thin metal dies are a little different from I am used too. They are solid so you can’t see where you are cutting. Makes cutting a stamped image a bit difficult.

So, I just decided to go through my stash of Washi Tape and create my shapes like that. Problem (sort of) solved! After I had my shapes ready, I had to decide just what to do with them. I looked through my boards and came up with a sketch from Case This Sketch that was perfect! Hence, my card was able to be completed!

This is in a box for my other daughter who likes Bugs, the VW kind. This is perfect for her as I’m always texting her as she is studying – aka – ‘bugging’ her!! Here’s to your ‘love from home in a box’ sunshine!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

libbystamps

11 thoughts on “Sorry to Bug You

    • Thanks Jacquie for taking the time and stopping by to leave a lovely comment. It’s greatly appreciated! I MUST check out your link- anything is got to be helpful!

  1. libby, thought i would share a tip i learned on the internet! on these types of kits, you are supposed to die cut first and stamp second. who knew? cheers to learning something good on the internet! love the card!

    • Thanks Cyndi for taking the time and stopping by to leave a lovely comment. It’s greatly appreciated! ANd, I will have to try that tip. Love some of these new dies and stamps – just a learning curve!

    • Thanks Betty for taking the time and stopping by to leave a lovely comment. It’s greatly appreciated! I’ll be back to play again-

Leave a Reply

