Home » Birthday » Fishy Birthdays

Fishy Birthdays

Fishing for a masculine birthday card idea? Well, look no further.

I just received my By The Tide stamp set and went straight to work. Today is my brother’s birthday! Yay, Happy Birthday Kenny. And, he loves fishing – so, what a great combination.

I had a card that inspired me to purchase this set, but, when I opened this stamp set, I went in a totally different direction! I am following CAS(E) this Sketch today, #40 to be exact.  Nice, simple, clean sketch. Perfect for these little fishes!

Now the sentiment. I am actually ‘on time’ for Kenny’s birthday, just by the time he gets this card, it will be late. So, I chose the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set – so many great sentiments in that one!

So, nothing really ‘fishy’ about this card. Just a simple Happy Birthday to my brother, Kenny!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

libbystamps

4 thoughts on “Fishy Birthdays

    • Thanks Donna, glad you liked it. And, yes, I just had to flip the sketch! If not, it looked as though the fish were swimming off the page!

Leave a Reply

