Home » Challenges » Patriotic Above & Beyond

Patriotic Above & Beyond

Above & Beyond. What a great title for a patriot card I created today, don’t you think? Our service men go way beyond what is expected of them, so, my card was created.

Also, with a little nudging from SU-Only Challenges #73, Patriotic Projects. Of course, red, white and blue! Additionally, Paper Craft Crew. PCCCS #47 to be exact. When I saw Paper Craft’s sketch, I just pictured the patriot challenge in my head with those half circle banners people and businesses place around the Fourth of July. So, I went to creatin’. I had an idea to run with.

I did not have any DSP other than a retired DSP 6×6 paper stack to use. I just went with it. Retired or not.

I started with a paper rosette (guess that’s what you them). I could not figure out how to make a half one or cut it, so, my top layer is like 3 dimensionals high! Made for a difficult photographing experience, but you get the idea. I just kept adding layers and pieces until I got to this finished card.

I did not have any suitable ribbon, so I decided to go with paper ribbon and a paper bow. Love that element.

I am just so pleased with the way this card turned out! What do you think?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130620-100102.jpg

28 thoughts on “Patriotic Above & Beyond

  1. Oh, I love how this card turned out!!! The rosette was the perfect touch to create your patriotic “banner” and the paper bow is superb!! Thanks for playing along with us at SUO Challenges!!

  2. LIbby, I just love your card! It works great with the Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch and perfect for the SUO Challenge. Great job sharing your patriotic spirit. Thanks for playing along with both the Paper Craft Crew and SU! Only Challenge. ~Pam

    • Thanks, Gisela for the lovely comment. You can go back to their blog, scroll down to all the cards listed and click on the ones you would like to vote for. Thanks!

  3. Hi Libby, Just wanted to let you know that you are a Featured Artisan with the Paper Craft Crew for this gorgeous card! Thanks so much for playing along and we would love to have you grab the Featured Artisan badge for your blog.

    • THANKS Pam! This just made my day! I have been SO busy getting ready for Convention, I haven’t had much time for bloggin’ lately! I so excited! Looking forward to playing with future sketches at Paper Craft Crew!

Leave a Reply

