Home » Challenges » Special Someone Chalk Talk

Special Someone Chalk Talk

Aren’t you just SO excited about Stampin’ Up?

This weekend the new 2013-2014 Idea Book & Catalog has gone live. You can order from that as well as the previous, 2012-2013 Idea Book & Catalog and even the Spring Mini! Whew. That’s a lot. So, you can really get your Stampin’ Up shoppin’ fill in!

Now, onto the reason I am posting. I’ve had new stuff for a while. I have not had the time to play with it though. So, today I decided to do just that. Might even reorganize my paper too.

Anyway. You know I love to be inspired by card challenges. Today I’m going with Freshly Made Sketches. Challenge #88. Pop over. Take a look. Come back.

I placed my card upright from the sketch. Something simple. Playing with the Chalk Talk stamp set and the Quatrefancy Specialty DSP (who comes up with these names anyway??). I also added a hint of color along the bottom of the tag with my favorite, Scalloped Ribbon Border Punch.

I wasn’t sure if I should use Craft White Ink or Versamark. So, I tried both. I took a comparison photo below to show how my two samples looked. I must say, the Versamark made for a cleaner, clearer stamped image. And, yes, I just cut my tag out. Not too bad, I must say.

I will be taking photos of my paper reorganization as I go. Stay tuned. Might even play with new stuff some more!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130601-095912.jpg

20130601-095924.jpg

4 thoughts on “Special Someone Chalk Talk

Leave a Reply

