Home » Challenges » Oh, Hello Pals Paper Arts

Oh, Hello Pals Paper Arts

Pals Paper Arts? Yes, I found another blog to gather inspiration from, Pals Paper Arts. They have a really nice clean blog. My style.

The PPA#158 challenge this week is for colors, Pool Party, Summer Starfruit and Lucky Limeade. Very fun and lively!

I combined the colors with a layout from Seize the Birthday,#16 and this is what I came up with. I like it! Although at Seize the Birthday, they want birthday cards. Fail on my part. I already took my photos, and this is a Oh, Hello card. I could have easily added ‘birthday girl’ to this. Fuddy dud.

I have not really used this stamp set, Secret Garden too much. And, here lately it has become my favorite to make backgrounds with. I like making ‘hello’ cards because I can use those more than others. So, this is what you get for today.

I hope I have inspired you to be creative. Let me know what you think of my pairing?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130506-222814.jpg

10 thoughts on “Oh, Hello Pals Paper Arts

  1. Love the color combination, and the way you created your own dsp. I need some thank you cards, and hope I can use your card for inspiration. Thanks!

  2. Libby, so glad you found Pals Paper Arts and thank you for playing along! Wonderful card — love the stamping and the use of the Decorative Label Punch. Do come back and play again!

  3. Such a great card, Libby! Love the way you’ve used the Secret Garden set! I wasn’t going to purchase it and now you’ve made me reconsider! Great job of featuring the challenge colors!

Leave a Reply

