Home » Challenges » Happy New Home

Happy New Home

Happy new home to Kelsey and Richard! They have just bought their first home! I am SO happy for them.

Seems like this is the thing to do these days. My second new home card in just a few short weeks. Yes, I would have liked to use my door again, but, eh, I went with something different.

I saw a picture of their lovely home. It was the perfect shade of blue to work with. I stumbled upon (another) challenge blog at SU Only Challenges. This was another color challenge, but to use only one color and an accent color. So, this is what I came up with using Baja Breeze. I am thrilled!

In looking through all my Stampin’ Up sentiments, it was difficult to find one appropriate for a new home. I just created my own from Friendly Phrases. I just used a Stampin’ Write Marker to color in what I wanted to say and done! I was able to get the exact phrase I needed. The addition of the big letters finished it off.

Kelsey and Richard,  I hope you have the best life in your new home. Congratulations, again!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130410-073758.jpg

8 thoughts on “Happy New Home

Leave a Reply

