Home » Banners » Happy Birthday Ed

Happy Birthday Ed

Yes. Happy Birthday, Ed! Today is my husbands birthday.

And, in Libby fashion I made a card. And a banner. And matching gift wrap. I’ve always done this. That’s my style.

Today’s card I decided to stretch it a bit and go with Freshly Made Sketches Challenge for this week. Personally, I think I nailed it. Go look at the sketch and come back.

See. What’d I tell you? Only thing is, my card uses a wrapping paper bag instead of card stock for the focal point. Yes, the base is a card base. And, the faux ribbon at the top, part of the wrapping paper bag too. Can you even venture at what the letters are? I’ll let you think a moment. Ok. They are vinyl letters found in the poster department! Lol!

This just proves that you can make a stunning card using not necessarily all traditional card making supplies.

I think it works super. You can see the rest of the ensemble in the other photo. Gee, looks like we had a Sale-a-Bration stamp and punch to match the paper. Oh, well. I love what I came up with.

Got to run and make the birthday breakfast, this should post about the time he wakes up!

Best of Birthdays, dear. I love you –

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130407-084722.jpg

20130407-084730.jpg

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Ed

  1. What a great use of non-stamping products to make one stand-out card! And how fun to have everything coordinated. I hope you guys had a fun day. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

Leave a Reply

