Home » Easter » Sour Cream Carrots

Sour Cream Carrots

Sour cream what? Carrots. You know, those sour cream containers you make with paper? Mine are carrots. Just look at them.

Adorbs, right?

Thought you’d like them. I do too. I made these quick treats for my co-workers. They were super easy. Used some retired items which is always a plus.

I have made these containers before, but for these, I got my inspiration here. I just wanted to use this large Gumball Green Sweater Trim. It made the perfect floppy carrot tops!

When I assembled these, I did use sticky strip, however, in my humid climate – it just did not cut it. I added a little invisible tape to the bottom to make sure it stayed closed. And, instead of using that for the top, I punched a whole so that I could feed the trim through. This way, the container would not be destroyed when getting to the candy! I know, I think of everything.

I started with a 4×4 piece of DSP and got 9 out of one sheet. Pretty cool, huh?

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130324-140034.jpg

20130324-140039.jpg

Leave a Reply

